Proud Papa

My daughter was working on setting up trips to various colleges this past week.  She is a senior and will be applying this year.

As she was looking at her schedule, she asked my wife, “do we have anything on for October 8th.  My wife replied innocently–and incorrectly, “no, I don’t think so.”

I looked up briefly at her across the room and simply said, “that’s the Iowa game.”

She frowned.  “Shoot.  That’s a good game.  I can’t go that weekend.”  She flipped through her calendar.  Before trying another date, she looked up at me and asked, “when’s the white out game?”

“September 10th.  Alabama.”

“Shoot.  I have to go to that.  I can’t use that weekend either.”

That’s my girl!  Planning her life around the Penn State schedule.  I’m so proud of her.

Leave a comment

Filed under fans, football, Humor, Penn State

Leave a Reply

